Waiting to be REGISTERED

SeanR

Hey!
I just brought ESET NOD32 antivirus. When I was done installing the antivirus and the updates itself there is a message that keeps bothering me which was "We are waiting to be registered with the Windows Security Center".  How do I fix this? or how do I register ESET on Windows Security Center? I read the other forum about this, but sadly it still shows up when I applied what was told and yes I restarted my system a couple of times. What I did was to set Security Center Service on "Automatic" and to force Gpupadate.msc  but it did no good. So I was hoping on getting some help here since i'm new to all these tech stuff.

ESET.png

IMG_0194.JPG

11 minutes ago, Marcos said:

Is the Security Center service actually running?

Yes, its actually running.

File.png

• Administrators

Is it the latest version 11.1.54 that you have installed? Have you tried uninstalling it and installing it from scratch so that re-registration to WSC is attempted?

As a last resort, you can try rebuilding the WMI repository as per https://blogs.technet.microsoft.com/askperf/2009/04/13/wmi-rebuilding-the-wmi-repository/.

• 1 month later...

This message continues to appear occasionally when I started my pc.

There is no information about what causes this behavior?

I have noticed on some slower machines that this process can take a minute or two to complete.

After a restart & letting it sit for a while and returning to it later, I've seen it complete.

If this isn't the case you could always try logging into a new profile to test if there is profile corruption.

Thank you very much for your response, although I doubt very much that there is any corruption of the profile, since it happens in all 3 pcs in which I have installed ESET. And it does not always happen, it happens sporadically, it can take three or four days without the message appearing and suddenly when you start the pc you get that.