GoToMeeting Suddenly Stopped Working

Hi.

I would really appreciate it if someone could help me use the GoToMeeting App with the latest updates of ESET Internet Security (Product version 14.0.22.0).  I have been using GoToMeeting and ESET for years and on Friday, I could no longer connect to GoToMeeting.  I am not an expert with firewalls, but I tried to allow the GoToMeeting domains and create TCP/UDP Rules, but nothing I have tried seems to work.  Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks.

• Administrators

In automatic mode the firewall allows all outbound communication and blocks non-initiated inbound communication. Does temporarily pausing firewall make a difference? Do you use any custom blocking rules?

Temporarily pausing the firewall did not help and I don't have any custom rules.  It's very strange because I didn't actively do anything to either GoToMeeting or ESET.  I am wondering if perhaps it could be related to a recent Windows update?

• Administrators

What about temporarily disabling protocol filtering in the advanced setup? Or switching to the pre-release update channel in the advanced update setup.

According to GoToMeeting FAQ:

Manually unblock the download

Most security programs will allow you to configure access for specific programs in their firewall settings. To configure the firewall to allow GoToMeeting, look in the program rules for g2mcomm.exe and set it to “Allow” or “Full Access”.

This would translate to a Eset firewall rule to allow both inbound and outbound TCP traffic for g2mcomm.exe. Note you have to specify the full path name where g2mcomm.exe is located.

Additionally;

Open your anti-virus program to allow it to accept all GoToMeeting files. The following must be admitted via 1 of 3 ports: 80, 443 or 8200. One-way TCP connectivity is required (TCP outbound).

g2m_download.exe G2MStart.exe G2MChat.exe g2mupload.exe G2MLauncher.exe G2MQandA.exe