ESET Cloud Administartor - Client Installer

Hi ESET Team,

Currently I'm facing one issue when try to download the endpoint package from the link downloaded from the ESET Cloud Administrator.

Please refer attach image for the error. I've tried to run the installer package from few PC's  and resulting the same error.

Any prompt response would be appreciated

esetcloud.png

• ESET Staff

What you need to do, is to generate a new installer for ECA. It most probably references an Endpoint version, which is no longer available in the repository. Have you attempted to login to your ECA, generate a new installer and tried installing it? 

installers.png

Edited by MichalJ

• 1 month later...

I'm currently testing ECA within the trial period and I'm new to ESET products. Unfortunately I have the same problem: The status of the ESET Endpoint Security installer package in ECA is shown 'OK', but installation fails on several computers running Windows 10 (x64, German localization) with the same error as posted by Ali Akbar above.

Could you please let me know what solved the problem for you?

After some testing I can report more details:

The Endpoint Security and Endpoint Antivirus Live-Installer packages created in ECA (ESET Cloud Administrator) fail on any Windows 10 machine here with the "Compatible package not found" error.

Only if if there is G Data Endpoint Protection installed, the ESET Live-Installer starts without error. After uninstalling the G Data Software, ESET installer fails again - on the same machine!

Installation of G Data Endpoint Protection software works on all machines without error. Also installation of ESET All-In-One-Installers created in ESCM (ESET Security Management Center) works on all machines without error.

I assume the ECA Live-Installer packages fail due to some Windows Defender related security settings, that might be changed by installing the security software of another vendor like G Data.