Event ID 7030 Help

Super_Spartan

I just did a clean install of Windows7  PRO SP1 then did all the Windows updates then installed the drivers then NOD32 Antivirus 8.0.304.0 (x64), then I performed an update to NOD32 and ran the system scan then rebooted

I noticed this error in Event Viewer:

The ESET Service service is marked as an interactive service.  However, the system is configured to not allow interactive services.  This service may not function properly.

I took a look at this article but couldn't find anything helpful......

I am the only user on this laptop and I am an Administrator.

I have a few shared folders with the permission set to EVERYONE / READ permissions and one folder which is the downloads folder set to EVERYONE = READ/WRITE permissions

Any help please?

Can a moderator login to my system via TeamViewer?

• 4 weeks later...

@MaXimus

The kb article you linked to has really nothing to do with ESET NOD32 Antivirus (a home user product), because it's about ESET Remote Administrator (a business product).

Additionally next time please "clear" the link address, so we don't get this information that you rated the kb article.

In this case this would be the best link: hxxp://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN82

@SweX

I see, ... :)

Then he can memorize it for the next time he uses an ESET product.

Edited by rugk

• 2 weeks later...

I am going back to NOD32 as I am not very happy with Norton Security, although it is much lighter than NOD32, there are a few things I didn't like........

The Norton Toolbar unfortunately is a MUST, if one doesn't install it, then he doesn't get any web protection. At this day and age, this is not acceptable, all other antivirus programs scan internally within thep rogram itself without having to rely on an external browser extension to function

secondly, the GUI......