Hi, I'm a long-time IT guy who just started working last week for someone else after many years of being in business by myself.  Needless to say, I'm new in their environment and with their tools so this question may simply be a learning issue.  For all of the below I followed the steps I found from ESET.

The task for yesterday was to use ERA to first deploy the ERA Agent to all the clients.  After a couple of tests I sent the main task off to 64 clients (of which the detail of the results says 26 Denied Access, 40 Failed Task and 38 were successful - not sure how it came up with 104, but that's a different question).

Next I tried a test of setting up a couple of Client Tasks to deploy the update using the directions that can be found here: hxxp://support.eset.com/kb3605/

Although each one used the trigger type "As Soon As Possible," each one showed up as Planned: "no" even though the detail showed it was set to run ASAP.  Since there was no "Run Now" button like I found with the Server Tasks, each eventually timed out with the error "Failed to start task."

A quick search of the forums found other things I ran into, but not this one so I'm hopeful that it's simply a learning issue on my part.

Thanks,

Craig

• ESET Staff

As you seem to be new in ERA6, I will ask basic question: were those clients you targeted client task actually connecting to your ERA Server? Can you see last connection time to be updating? Even if remote deployment task was successful, there may be connection problem. Are clients you targeted software installation task marked as managed in Webconsole?