I just downloaded the new pdf manual, dated 5/30/24. It is 271 pages long. Are we expected to read the entire 271 pages? If so, that will take a week or more. And I find it so overwhelming. I am a complete novice, even though I've had Essential for 2.5 yrs. I'm more confused today than when I first got ESET Essential. I find that the best service I've gotten is with tech when on the phone so they can get into my PC and make corrections.

But even then, there are a whole slew of things that just confuse me and I have no way to figuring out what is wrong.

So, this is simply an introduction from me and hope to be able to figure out stuff and that the manual will be of some assistance.

Comments welcome.

• Administrators

Not sure what manual you mean, the online help is available at https://help.eset.com. However, ESET security products do not require any basic configuration; you just run the installer, enter your subscription or activation key and that's all. ESET will silently work in the background and protect your computer. Only if a threat has been been detected or if an error has occurred, a notification will pop up.

Posted (edited)

The manual ESET just issued 5/30/24. Called: Copyright @2024 by ESET, spol. s.r.o.     ESET Internet Security 17 was developed by ESET, spol. s.r.o.

ESET reserves the right to change....yada yada.

For technical support: https://support.eset.com

Available as a pdf. as: "2024 05 30 ESET internet security v17 enu.pdf"

It is a pdf of 271 pages. More than I can grasp! Way too technical for me.

Your response is far too simple.

My questions are beyond the original installation. They are more about the product. Example: Why so many words to describe a simple A/V for homeowners use? I have "Essential". But the web site calls it ESET Internet Security.

And once the A/V is installed, why don't it look the same as what the web site offers?

And I have many more questions.

Edited by PennsyNut
This is far more complicated than apparent.