Jump to content

Interrupting task by deleting


djstojic
 Share

Go to solution Solved by djstojic,

Recommended Posts

  • Solution

Hi Team,

I have run ESET PROTECT components upgrade - via context menu - task. Some endpoints which pick up upgrade have some issues so I wanted to cancel task. I didn't find the option so I delete the task.

As some endpoints were offline they didn't pick up upgrade.

My question is, do these offline endpoints will pick up update when coming online even if I delete a task?


I picked up report before delete. Those "Planed" was offline.
image.thumb.png.b0fee6516a7841c10b5ea6276a392d43.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

If a task has not been received by the management agent yet and you delete it, it won't be sent to clients when they connect to the ESET PROTECT server at a later time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators
3 minutes ago, djstojic said:

So as I understand well for all of those which are "Planned", after I delete the task update will not be applied?

Correct.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...