What are your most-used functions in ERA?

I'm new to ERA (6.3), and so far, I've used it to deploy antivirus, and to find computers that haven't been updated properly. What else do people use ERA for? Is there anything else I should be doing each day or week? What's the typical routine?

• ESET Staff

First of all, you should upgrade ERA to the latest version (6.4) using the components upgrade task.

PS: What is the reason, that you are running 6.3? Have you replaced someone on your position (you have "inherited") the environment from someone? 

@MichalJ We are still on v5 :D

I use ERA v5 Console for real-time tracking of client status. Such as latest antivirus database update, windows security update (we don't have any update management. I'm investigating v6 features on this, so I can force client to check update and start update). Also I get notified of any infection. We don't have many since UTM blocks most problematic content from internet, but some do get beyond UTM. Lately I tried to execute script on all clients to change local admin password, but that is just nearly impossible on v5. This is one nice feature of v6. Next, I have enabled logging on some web control, hips, firewall rules, so having them in realtime helps me track some situations. I don't like stuff they did in v6 regarding dashboard, it destroys my expirience in real-time tracking, but they don't plan to change it so...