Chrome data breach warning, my usual account name and password combination might be stolen by someone

Go to solution Solved by itman,

I have been using Eset Internet Security for about 2 years.

This morning Chrome browser started to give warning about a data breach, when I visited a trusted website and wrote my account information/email and password combo to sign-in:

"A data breach on a site or app exposed your password" and it recommends me to change my password.I noticed it is related to one of my accounts, whenever I use  that email and password combination on some websites , Chrome warns me with the same message.

It may be probable that a website which had my account information, got hacked but I think that the problem may be different.

Yesterday I visited some potentially dangerous websites which had potentially malware stuff.I rarely visit those websites and it might  sound silly but generally I do it for the purpose of testing my security software.I know that it is dangerous and that no security product can give full security.Though still, I don't download and run .exe files from those websites, I only visit some of their pages.

I didn't give any account information on those websites but I strongly think that they took my account combination information from my pc, somehow.

About 2 years ago, while I was using Eset Internet Security trial, I was testing the product by visiting potentially dangerous websites.In the same days, I had visited another security vendor's forum page and wanted to register for the forum, but that website had given me a warning similar to Chrome's warning.