Jump to content

update - settings


Recommended Posts

I have been offered an upgrade from my current version of EIS 11.2.63.0.

My question is - will i lose all my settings in EIS if (when) i upgrade?  Thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If you perform the upgrade from within the program you should not lose your settings. If you uninstall ESET and perform a new install then you would lose your settings. In either case just to be sure you have a backup of your settings you could use the Export Settings option on the Setup page. This will allow you to create and save an XML file with all of your settings which can later be imported to restore your settings. Hope this helps! :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...