Jump to content

Possibe false positive?

Recommended Posts

I had recent detection of NSIS/Injector.IY trojan.

The file in question has been on my computer for about 30 days with no previous detection.

The file comes directly from Logitech and tempting to download a new copy results in the same detection

The file in question is located here on the Logitech website hxxp://www.logitech.com/pub/techsupport/gaming/LGS_8.88.30_x64_Logitech.exe


Viruses tend to a be a trigger for my anxiety so this has me worried. Can anyone else weigh in on this.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are correct that that is no longer being detected. I restored the file from quarantine and it is not being detected. I did submit the file through the Nod32 software when it was detected. Is it safe to assume that the original detection was a false positive?

Edited by spanksipb
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...