newbie questions re potential version upgrade from not-so-newbie user

Hi Friends,

Please be patient with me. I'm not very technically inclined and I find ESET extremely hard to understand and use properly. Also I may have neglected it for the past couple of years due to health issues. šŸ™„

My installed version is 16.0.26.0. I've been stumbling through the website for an hour now, and nowhere can I find what the current version is. I'm sure it's there somewhere, and I'm sure I need to upgrade my version. But I cannot find it. So I will just refer to the "current available stable version".

Re the neglect. I find that clicking on the Network Protection link, I see a Troubleshooting Wizard, which is routinely reporting the same 3 blocked apps, 2 of which are blocked hundreds of times every 15 minutes. Aside from the curiosity of what could possibly want to be happeningĀ  with such a frequency, they both appear not to be necessarily malicious. They all report that the Remote Address is 192.168.0.1. Maybe I have forgotten something, being away from my computer and ESET for a while? But isn't that the address that I use to access my network connection or isp settings? Well....maybe those settings actually live at my ISP's server,Ā  rather than on my computer. But still, I'm not sure if they are malicious. If I tell you the info for the apps, can you give me any info, or point me to info that will help me make that decision for myself?

1 -- SSDP Discovery, Microsoft Corp, C:\Windows\System32\svchost.exe. In the Reputation column, it shows a green checkmark beside a gray icon that I can't quite make out. However looking at the Details window, it says "Communication denied by" a certain rule. And since I have certainly not added any rules (I barely haveĀ  a concept what a "rule" is in this case) it must be some rule that came with ESET by default, which makes me think the app must be dangerous. (This one is being blocked 200 to over 300 times per 15 minutes!)