Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About HK_

  • Rank

Profile Information

  • Location
  1. Uhhh.. Okay, do you mind elaborating a bit? (As I said Im not too technical) I know this is a hex editor but is this a malware itself or the website?
  2. No, I meant how did you come to the fact that "the site has a reference to finized.co"? Does Quterra report mention about finized.co? https://quttera.com/detailed_report/cryptodaily.co.uk
  3. Thanks for the reply. No, I am not the owner of the website. And Im not tech savvy enough, but where did finized.co. come from? Are you saying that the detection was simply caused by the reference to the domain? i.e. no trojan? I am confused.
  4. ESET detected Scrinject.B trojan and blocked a website that I tried to access. I also scanned the site on other online scanning services and here is what I got: Quttera's report: https://quttera.com/detailed_report/cryptodaily.co.uk Virustotal's report: https://www.virustotal.com/gui/url/071d96526c8afdf19317d155e763dae81755272f1c16fe5168179a9d477ebd7f The results are not in line with the ESET detection. Per Quettera's report, they didn't detect trojan and every detection is about this particular domain doubleclick.net which seems to have been known as an ad-serving domain for many websites. I would like to confirm the ESET detection is correct. Whether the site really had a trojan file embedded or it's simply the site had the reference to the ad-serving domain in its code but false detected as trojan?
  • Create New...