Critical Problem in Eset Endpoint Antivirus 6.2.2033.0

Hello everybody and eset technical team.

I am an administrator of a company that use EEA with 80 clients license.

On of my cilents is a server with below system information:

DBMS : Microsoft SQL Server 2008 SP4

RAM : 12 GB

HDD: RAID 5

Until our company had used from version 5 it worked very good. But when we migrated to version 6 every day windows server 2008 R2 Freezes and hangs and i should restart it manually from server room.

After uninstalling EEA 6.2.2033.0 server works correctly as past.

I guess that there is a conflict between SQL Server 2008 SP4 Jobs or log saving and Eset Endpoint Antivirus 6.2.20.33.0 the last version.

I have requisition that fix this bug in a new version of EEA and release it as soon as.

Thanks so much.

• Administrators

This update is not distributed via WU and needs to be installed manually. If possible, create a complete memory dump from a frozen state. Just wait several seconds after the system freezes before you trigger a manual crash.

• 3 weeks later...

Hi, 

we've the same problem here. In our company we have round about 250 clients with ESET v.6.2.2033.1. 

40-50 clients have problems with "freezing" (Win 7/8.1/10). We don't know why. Several clients, several OS, several Hardware. When we disable ESET on the workstations all is working fine. We've replaced the "network.dll" as described here: hxxp://support.eset.com/kb2567/.

Regarding the hotfix: It's not possible to execute the Hotfix on Windows 8.1 or 10. Is there another Hotfix available or is it not necessary. 

If we downgrade the certain clients to version 5 all is working fine. 

What can we do?

• Administrators