Jump to content

ESET alerting about a website I'm not trying to access

Go to solution Solved by Marcos,

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Hi All,


Today when I booted up my PC, I got an alert from ESET about a website that was blocked x2.c.lencr.org ( I apologize if I'm not allowed to show the URL of the website) .


viewing the logs, I noticed that it is detected via svhost.exe application with the user AUTORITE NT\SERVICE RÉSEAU, this is not my username and I do not recognize it, I scanned the website via VirusTotal and it does have malware (https://www.virustotal.com/gui/domain/x2.c.lencr.org/detection) but what I don't understand is: why is my computer trying to connect to it? and who is that user? I'm currently scanning the PC just in case, if anyone has an idea about this please let me know.


Thank you all and have a good day!

Edited by Cheetah
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...