Jump to content

Help With policies


GreggG
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

My policies seem to be getting overwritten.  Here's what I did.
I went into policy mgr and created a new empty policy.  I configured it
the way i wanted and saved it.  (If i go in and view policy, it looks good)
I add clients, then check their configuration and it shows everything with
blue (like everything was changed) or like it was merged.  I tweaked the thescheduleld jobs and now

there seems to be more and doubles of some of them.  I can't find the issue.  What am i missing?

Only 1 server handling the policies

thanks,
Gregg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

If you right click on a computer in the client list, of the clients tab, and choose Set policy, then choose your newly created policy, what happens ?

When you say you add clients, how are you doing this ?

Are you looking at the filtering on the left ? I woudn't go that route. Create the policy with manager, then right click your clients and set policy in the clients window. Unless your playing with groups and multiple policies.

Next time they connect to ERA they will update.

Edited by Arakasi
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...