Jump to content

The behavior of "Remember until application quits" has changed in a bad way


Recommended Posts

I am using Eset Internet Security 15.1.12.0  on Windows 7 and with one of updates in the last weeks (or maybe months), I notice that the behavior of "Remember until application quits" has changed in a bad way.In the past, when the question dialog appeared to allow or deny a connection request,when I chose that option and allowed an application to do a connection to an ip address, it would allow only that app to connect to that  certain ip address.Now when it asks me to allow an app to connect to an ip address, if I choose the "Remember until application quits" and click allow, it allows that app to connect to ANY ip address.

The good thing may be, it reduces the question dialogs, but for me that option is now useless and it was an option which I chose frequently.

 

 

Edited by Peterpan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

So I hope/wish this not so good behavior gets changed in the next updates☺️

Edited by Peterpan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...