Internet Security Banking Protection not working

Hello,

i'm new to Eset Internet Security and wanted to use the Banking Protection but unfortunately it's not working on to different systems.

So at first installed Eset Internet Security 15.0.23.0 with the newest installer from Eset on Win 10 21H2 64-Bit. As default browser Firefox 98.0.2 (64-Bit) is installed.
After the installation process finished i wanted to tryout the banking protection.
So clicked on the Banking & Payment Protection (In German: ESET Sicheres Online-Banking und Bezahlen).

Instead of starting the browser i got the message: "Couldn't load XPCOM". After this message i deinstalled firefox and reinstalled it again. Again the same message appeared.
Next step i opend ESET deactivated the Banking & Payment Protection, restarted the computer, activated it again an restarted the computer.
Clicked on Banking & Payment Protection and again "Couldn't load XPCOM".

Next step : I opened ESET -> Settings ->Security Tools -> Secure all Browsers and tried to start Chrome. I wanted to see if any Browser works. So after opening Chrome i got the message chrome.exe application error 0xc0000022. So next i tried Edge -> Not starting, no error code. So i deactivated Secure all browsers restarted the computer and all browser are starting normal again.
I thought maybe there is someparts of the old internet security i installed before left and completly reinstalled the Systems. Formated the Disk, fresh windows install and everything new.
After this i repeated the steps i did on the old system.
Results:
Firefox: Couldn't load XPCOM

Chrome: 0xc0000022

Edge: Not starting, no error message.

Is the anything left i can do? Or is this a problem in ESET 15.0.23.0?
If you need any further information please let know.

Best regards
Dirtrunner

The XPCOM error is related to Firefox: https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/questions/1229392 . As the article notes, it is related to a corrupted update or profile.