Latest Version Causing Serious Lag

Glock
Go to solution Solved by rugk,

Hi all,

I've been using Nod32 for many years now and have never had a single issue - until now.

I renewed my license as usual, but also ran an update too.

Sine then my oh my, Windows Explorer itself is slow, and as for gaming... utterly dreadful.

I use my PC for work as well as gaming - kids use it too so some games such as Batman or War Thunder which I happen to play are shocking affected.

I've increased my GPU core clock to try and get around it, no chance...

I've temporarily disabled Nod32 and all games et al work flawlessly as before - as in we are talking last week...

Sine the update, it's seriously affected affected my performance. I have tried various suggestions made such as disabling HIPS advanced memory scan and so on.

It literally works lovely when turned off, which is not an option.

I've been using Nod32 for, must be 8 or 9 years now and this is the first time I've ever had this issue.

My specs are as follows and yes I do use malwarebytes pro but it's all off;

Windows 7 x 64 SP1

Nod32 AV v. 7.0.317.4

i7 2600k

16GB DDR3 - Corsair

OCZ Vertex III for OS and OCZ Vertex III for games (so no, no bottlenecks)

OS needs lates patches but that's neither here nor there.

Latest Nvidia cards

No viruses / malware etc whatsoever

150 MB fibre Broadband - so it's not net lag either.

MSI GTX 560 Ti Twin FROZR OC II Ed

Many thanks and I hope you can help...

Remember, it worked flawlessly last week, the renewal and patch afterwards have killed it.

Games suffer ZERO lag when Nod is DISabled and are virtually unplayable when ENabled

I look forward to hearing from you

Kind regards

• Administrators

Hello,

don't you have another security software with real-time protection active by chance? Do you use default settings? Does temporarily disabling only real-time protection make a difference?