Trojan Virus Body deleted - it is still detected, do I need to do something else to clean up?

obsence
Go to solution Solved by Marcos,

-------------------------------------------------------------------

TOO LONG DIDN'T READ

I opened a PDF that was then detected as a Trojan Downloader, I don't know how it works or what is needed to be triggered, I opened with Firefox so this might have disabled macros? It has something about Acrobat so maybe it assumes Acrobat to be triggered... I hope for this.

Here is the Virus Total information: https://www.virustotal.com/gui/file/7eac6a51a7113f614aa37b2bdc4dd71690d35ac3a599a23ddde153fe0ff18cd6?nocache=1

I don't know if I have the virus or if I have to do something with Registry since it seems it modified something...

I'm a rookie and a programmer which makes this even more embarassing, take what I say with a grain of salt and sorry for the mistakes.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

DETAILED STORY

Premiss

Context:

I was contacted for a job offer to my business email, so it seemed legit, searching for the domain unfortunately popped up a result that was in line with my expectations and I went ahead, I know this was bad practice, I will not repeat the same error.

What did I do?

I downloaded and opened an Infected PDF via Firefox, this was from an email and I didn't know PDFs could trigger or be viruses.

The "bigger" virus was a redline stealer, but I didn't open it and deleted it immediately.

Once I realized what it was I deleted everything, but ESET complete scan still detected a Trojan Downloader in the Recycle Bin folder that actually was the PDF (I cleaned everything also from there before, not sure why it would still be there).

I guess the hackers target specific people and want backdoor access, to then activate the redline stealer or maybe use the computer in some other way.