Products Suggestion

Hi i am looking for a total protection for my Client 2 server.

So what i want is:

Software that similar like Eset Endpoint Security with Antivirus + Firewall + email protection.

Can anyone suggest the best products that match the above?

I gone through ESET File Security and found out it didnt have Personal Firewall like ESET ENdpoint have, so tell me is it necessary to have the firewall like ESET Endpoint on a Server or it didnt required?

As My client store an important data On those server, so he want the most total protection for his server.

Well as im kind of new to ESET maybe someone can suggest and explained to me regarding this matter?

Thanks in Advance

Hello khairulaizat92,

No, our server products do not have the personal firewall feature. For the most part, a good configuration of the built in Windows firewall is all that is needed on server. Most servers require extensive access to the network for file and app sharing. Firewalls will make this very difficult and can stop production within a network. Best practices is to ensure the firewall on the perimiter of the network is setup with good protection and logging and if needed use the Windows firewall on the individual server you are protecting.  

IDS (intrusion detection system)  is a lot like most theft/loss prevention. If the thef wants in bad enough then, with some work, they will find a way. My advise for most admins in this situation is to ensure logging is tracking as much as possible in your environment. Using a good logging system you should also be able to send real time alerts to email to ensure the people who need to know this is happening, know this quickly. A good idea is to implement a good ID system. This will track, in real time what is coming and going as well as flag questionable trafic allowing you to make changes to the Windows firewall as needed.

This is what i was going to say but i did not know how to put it into words.

Nice job William.