Jump to content

New device detected alert appears during time machine backup (NAS)


naxojo2882
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone,

 

I'm facing an annoying behavior. "New device detected" alert appears during time machine backup (NAS) several times a day during Time Machine backups. I'm using NAS storage to backup data.  I'm checking "remember" checkbox every single time, but as far as I understand, as far as MacOS is generating unique GUIDs for every backup it's not helping.

I've tried:

- To add /Volumes/.timemachine/*.* to list of file system exclusions

- To uncheck medias to scan: removable drives and network media (I cannot disable real-time protection completely, because it's a corporate laptop and some options are controlled by the system administration)

Screen-Shot-2021-11-09-at-2-46-43-PM.png

 

But it's not working, I still need to click "No action" 10-15 times a day if time machine auto backup is enabled.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...