Jump to content

Got a question about a website

Recommended Posts

I was in my facebook looking at a artist web page and I click on this link that was the person personal website.  But it did not take me to their web page it took me to other site which I have no clue what is was.  The person that I was looking at was noelfisher.net  Do you think my computer is alright.  I went did a scan and nothing came back as a threat or virus.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Most Valued Members

Looks like that personal website is no longer used/valid and someone has just placed some "Advertisements" on it.

You can always use the "URL" checking facility on Virustotal to see if any website is infected or clean


Screenshot 2021-09-04 at 03-13-49 VirusTotal.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...