Jump to content

Something needs to be done about these "edit conflicts"


Go to solution Solved by Marcos,

Recommended Posts

I don't have the kind of time to waste after I've spent a while editing firewall rules to lose them all to these mysterious "conflicts." The best part is when I finally give up and exit, and then it asks me again, are you SURE you want to exit without saving?? No, I am very sure I do NOT!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators
  • Solution

This happens when you use interactive mode, edit existing rules and at the same time create new rules via the interactive window. Solution: temporarily switch to automatic mode before editing rules or avoid creating new rules via the interactive window when editing rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

12 hours ago, Marcos said:

This happens when you use interactive mode, edit existing rules and at the same time create new rules via the interactive window. Solution: temporarily switch to automatic mode before editing rules or avoid creating new rules via the interactive window when editing rules.

Thanks for the info. I was a bit heated at the time because of losing all my rules, so sorry if I came across as rude. I have to go in and delete rules from time to time for apps that don't seem to work with the AMD, otherwise I get a huge list of defunct rules.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...