Endpoint for Linux - running but not working correctly

Hi

I am running Eset Endpoint on the newest ESMC console and I am currently testing a Ubuntu install on LTS 20.04.

I have installed Eset Endpoint 7 o the system and it seems it is running fine, however it is not doing anything.
I can download and open the EICAR file and the webfilter does not block any pages - I have setup a simple rule to block a specific page and it is always loading. I have about 4 years experience with ESET via ESMC/ERA and this is really driving me nuts....

Installation:

Ubuntu LTS 20.04 on HyperV running Azure Kernel

Console output which implies the install seems to be correct:

systemctl status eea.service
● eea.service - ESET Endpoint Antivirus
     Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/eea.service; enabled; vendor preset: e>
     Active: active (running) since Mon 2020-08-03 21:12:08 CEST; 34s ago
    Process: 8657 ExecStartPre=/opt/eset/eea/lib/install_scripts/check_start.sh>
    Process: 9350 ExecStartPost=/bin/sleep 2 (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
    Process: 9374 ExecStartPost=/opt/eset/eea/lib/install_scripts/launch_gui_al>
   Main PID: 9349 (startd)
      Tasks: 35 (limit: 1001)
     Memory: 279.5M
     CGroup: /system.slice/eea.service
             ├─9349 /opt/eset/eea/sbin/startd
             ├─9352 /opt/eset/eea/lib/logd
             ├─9353 /opt/eset/eea/lib/sysinfod
             ├─9354 /opt/eset/eea/lib/updated
             ├─9355 /opt/eset/eea/lib/licensed
             ├─9356 /opt/eset/eea/lib/confd
             ├─9362 /opt/eset/eea/lib/oaeventd
             └─9373 /opt/eset/eea/lib/scand

Any ideas?

Hi, since I seemingly cant edit my post here is an update:

After purging ESET and re-installing it somehow file detection works, it cleans the EICAR file.

However webcontrol still is not working and I can load all pages even though certain should be blocked.

4 hours ago, Marcos said: