ESET Internet Security 13.2.15.0 Firewall not working

Windows 10 version 2004

i have noticed that the firewall is not working anymore in that it does not obey rules i have created and the only way to get some applications to connect is by disabling the firewall, i have had no problems using ESET for the many years that i have. the programs i am having trouble with are monkey mote for foobar(been working for years never had any trouble) and utorrent which will download but there are no incoming connections until i disable the firewall then all is good it does not matter what firewall mode i select still no connections until i disable the firewall other programs are connecting fine.I have plenty of experience with computers and ESET does anyone have any idea of what is going on,

also once utorrent makes the connections i can re-enable the firewall and the connections are not lost or terminated but no new connections will occur.

Edited by nothing1
extra info

• Administrators

It sounds like the appropriate rules allowing inbound communication are missing. Check the firewall wizard for a list of recently blocked communications and allow the desired ones. If necessary, adjust the appropriate rules and make them more general.

• ESET Insiders

Can that only confirm Marcos, I also wrote this error in the Post Many Eset Bugs, you know what, because the build 13.2.15.0 belongs in the bin and not that what you did there is a nonsense for every Eset customer who pays , so many mistakes and they never end, as in build 13.2.15.0 I haven't seen Eset in about 20 years, you shot yourself completely out of it, that advertising for you on my part, got rid of it, I will Don't recommend anyone anymore !!!

• Administrators