ESET Dynamic Threat Defense is not accessible alert in ESMC Console

Hey,

We're getting an error on every machine with ESET installed of "ESET Dynamic Threat Defense is not activated or licence is invalid"

7b00d05fa060ff098b397499169caa94.png

To my knowledge, we do not have a licence for Dynamic Threat Defense, however I cannot find how to disable this from being picked up.

9bb967c7dd876cbe3e3db6ca0383cabf.png

I am relatively new to the ESET console, so as much help as possible would be appreciated!

Cheers,

Tom.

• Administrators

If you don't have a license for EDTD, don't enable it. However, we strongly recommend purchasing EDTD which will improve overall protection and detection of new malware, including ransomware. For how many machines your ESET license is? Currently we offer EDTD for users with more than 250 seats but this is gonna change soon and even small offices will be able to purchase the service.

19 minutes ago, Marcos said:

If you don't have a license for EDTD, don't enable it. However, we strongly recommend purchasing EDTD which will improve overall protection and detection of new malware, including ransomware. For how many machines your ESET license is? Currently we offer EDTD for users with more than 250 seats but this is gonna change soon and even small offices will be able to purchase the service.

Hey, how do i go to "disable" it, as I can't find it anywhere..? 

We currently have 230 assigned licences, I will have a chat with the director to see what we actually have and his thoughts, I appreciate the reply.

EDIT:

These are the licences on the business account section

73585f935b48b9297877c623f017355a.png

Edited by Tom123

Hi,

you need to enable "Live Grid Feedback System" policy in ESMC (under Cloud-based protection) to make this setting visible.

You can see in ESMC that Dynamic Threat Defense Setting is greyed out until you enable live grid feedback. As long as it is greyed out, it is not visible in client UI.