Jump to content

Hacked website with dangerous virus

Recommended Posts

Since yesterday this website

xxx.documentopol.es  (www replaced by xxx)

tricks the user to download a Adobe Flash Player update, which is a virus.


Every time you load the site a new different file is generated.


ESS does not detect it:



Edited by User
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • ESET Insiders

The URL needs to be unlinked.

It's serving up a PWS Fareit variant.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...



I think this site has malicious content again:

xxx.documentopol.es  (www replaced by xxx)


It tricks you to download a file named FlashPlayer.exe.


Here is virutotal's analysis:



Only Malwarebytes and one other AV program currently detects it as a trojan.


I think ESET should also consider to totally blacklist this site.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...