TONY7

What is this virus?

This is my first time on Eset forum. I saw something copy my desktop screenshot at a regular interval of time. 

(see attachment) I scanned whole computer with eset. But it shows all clear.

Can you guys help me to figure it out.

There is no "prt sc " faults

img.png

There's nothing unusual in your screen shot, just two notifications, one from One Drive and the other from ESET.  Just make your choice, choose No, thanks, Postpone, close the notification via X, etc.

This screenshot is not taken. when ever i open paint tool and press c+v, some screenshot pictures appear.

Something captures my screenshots and copy to clipboard. eset is not detecting why is this happens.

4 hours ago, TONY7 said:

This screenshot is not taken. when ever i open paint tool and press c+v, some screenshot pictures appear.

Something captures my screenshots and copy to clipboard. eset is not detecting why is this happens.

Possibly one drive is set up to capture screenshots

Hi Marcos,

I'm a Windows user.I use Win+v for the clipboard history. Once i changed my OS to Ubuntu. Then also the screen blink with a capture sound and files were saved to picture folder.

Someone capture screenshot for collecting credential data. Like this:https://null-byte.wonderhowto.com/how-to/hacking-windows-10-capture-exfiltrate-screenshots-remotely-0183646/

I think you guys on cyber security can resolve this.

2 hours ago, TONY7 said:

Hi Marcos,

I'm a Windows user.I use Win+v for the clipboard history. Once i changed my OS to Ubuntu. Then also the screen blink with a capture sound and files were saved to picture folder.

Someone capture screenshot for collecting credential data. Like this:https://null-byte.wonderhowto.com/how-to/hacking-windows-10-capture-exfiltrate-screenshots-remotely-0183646/

I think you guys on cyber security can resolve this.

Have you tried with one drive closed e.g. not running in taskbar?

1 hour ago, peteyt said: