Jump to content

s0.2mdn.net blocked

Recommended Posts

Can anyone please provide further details on the source that caused eset NOD32 ANTIVIRUS to generate these messages?  I was unable to determine what URL I had opened that was causing them.

(Image removed)

Due to the requirement to use “plain text” the following is what appeared on the NOD32 ANTIVIRUS message (without the actual screenshot of the notification):


Address has been blocked

URL address:


IP address:

This message occurred about 10X indicating continuing attempts at a break-in of my system.  The problem for me is that, without a source I might have addressed that seemed safe, I can’t know how to avoid it in the future.

However, congratulations on providing protection against attempts such as this.

Just Wondering

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

It was a false positive which was resolved quickly. The host was blocked due to malware that was detected there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...