Thinking of trying ESS

I'm thinking about trying a trial of the latest release of Eset Smart Security. It's one of the few products I have never tried at all before. 

Question for long-time users - what are the primary advantages of ESS that you have found in using it over the years? What does it do well, in your experience? And what are the areas where you've encountered some problems, where perhaps it needs to be improved? And, finally, how have you found the customer service and support to be?

Thanks in advance for you input!

• Most Valued Members

one of the reasons i use it is for the firewall feature. here is a comparison.

everything it does it does it well.

i haven't encountered any noteworthy issues. it runs smoothly on my windows 8 machine.

i think i must have contacted support about 3 times all those years i use the products.

they were perfect.

but you must try it and see for yourself.

Hey mhl6493