Jump to content

disable pc restart recommended window


Zen11t
 Share

Recommended Posts

I upgraded EES on clients to the latest 7.1 version with client task, is there any way to disable computer restart recommended window after upgrade? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • ESET Staff

Hello, not as of now. Option will be added in future service releases of Endpoint and configuration module in ESMC. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Just out of curiosity, for what reason you want to disable it? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't want upgrade client one by one, so made a client task to computer lab group (it's a school), but next day when students turn on computers, and upgrade finished they will see this window. I just don't want annoy them with it, if restart immediately not so necessary.

It will be good, if we can disable/enable this notification in ESMC.

 

Thanks,

Zen11t

ui: do I write it as a function request?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

Immediate restart after a program update is strongly recommended. Otherwise older drivers will remain loaded when a new version of the program is already running which might cause issues if the system is left without a reboot for a longer time.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • ESET Staff

@Zen11t What I would recommend is to schedule updates in classes to happen over night, in a way that you ask them to not shut down computers (for example via display message task), and schedule the the update with automatic reboot. Therefore when they come to school, machines will be updated already.

You do not have to submit this, it’s already being tracked. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...