Adware Agent alert readcomiconline

Vitaliy

Dear Eset,

I am able to visit readcomiconline.to without any troubles or alerts - but each time I try to open the page of any actual comic book the "JS/Adware.Agent.AA warning pops up and does not let me read any comics. Now I know you would tell me it means that the site has malware, but I am pretty sure it is unlikely. I contacted the site owner and he checked it out with his instance of Eset Nod32 and did not find anything unusual, there were no warnings. I checked the site with virustotal and none of the engines found anything, including the ESET engine of virustotal.

Windows 7 (64), Mozilla 63.0.3.

I heard that it is only the issue with your antivirus, but I am reluctant to change my antivirus because I only recently bought the license, it is valid until July 2019. I did not check if the site loads without antivirus - I am a noob in most pc-related stuff and would be pretty helpless if the malware alert is genuine.

Please help me, superhero comics is my hobby and readcomiconline is the only site which has almost all of them, including old and obscure ones. Without it I feel deprived and pretty much lose the joy of life. This warning only started to pop up in October, it was absolutely fine before, the ad blocker (uBlock origin) used to block most of the ads. Again, now I can visit the site without any troubles, visit the comics list - but not the pages with actual comics.

eset screen.png

eset screen2.png

1 minute ago, Marcos said:

The detection is related to dubious ad providers. I'd suggest avoiding websites where the detection is triggered.

The site always had many ads and there were no troubles before. Also, Virustotal does not find anything. Including its Eset engine.

• Most Valued Members
23 minutes ago, Vitaliy said:

The site always had many ads and there were no troubles before. Also, Virustotal does not find anything. Including its Eset engine.