Internet Security 11 certificate madness [SOLVED]

Hello,

I've been using Eset for quite a few years and today I'm running into quite a strange scenario.

I had to install a new hard drive to my laptop, which means a fresh installation of my OS, Eset included. While I'm used to some warnings popping up here and there what I'm seeing today is quite out of hand. The certificates for almost every site are being considered untrusted, even the one from help.eset.com, others like greensock.com (greensock is an animation platform that I use every day and their site is one that can be trusted), nhl.com and the list goes on.

So basically, what's going on here?. A couple of weeks I installed Windows 7 in another computer and after that Internet Security (IS) and I don't remember all these warnings (I haven't talked to the owner of that PC, but still).

Finally I installed win 7 64 in my laptop and I haven't completed all the updates , but as I mentioned I installed IS in another PC and I don't remember seeing all the notifications.

While some of the notifications come from add services of those sites, the fact that your own domain (eset.com) comes up as an untrusted certificate looks bad and tells me that something could be wrong.

• Administrators

It sounds like the ESET root certificate was not imported to the trusted root CA certificate store. Does the issue occur with any browser? Ie. with Firefox as well as with IE/Edge and Chrome?

Try the following:
- disable SSL/TLS filtering
- reboot the machine
- without launching any other application, re-enable SSL/TLS filtering
- launch a browser and open an https website.

Does the problem still persist?

• Most Valued Members
8 hours ago, rhernando said:

Hello,

I've been using Eset for quite a few years and today I'm running into quite a strange scenario.