From Drweb to Ess 7

Hello Forum,

I've been using Drweb since 2004 and never had a virus or anything bad. I have now been using Ess 7 ( 30 day trail ) for the last 14 days and very pleased with its performance.Its 30% faster than Drweb on my laptop which surprised me. I just hope that I receive the same protection as I did with Drweb.If I do, I will purchase Ess 7. Has anyone here changed from Drweb to Eset.

Hello Forum, Has anyone here changed from Drweb to Eset.

Hello badcompany

No but I have been trying Dr.Web Security Space, for a period. Found the protection to be quite good. Was testing its abilities, in Vmware and with malwaresamples from a honeypot. Gave a overall good impression, but found it to drag down the speed of my system too much. You ask if Eset will give you the same level of protection . To be honest, then it is a hard question to answer. There is too many variables. But I have absolutely no doubt, that Eset will match the level of protection, that you were used to, from Dr. web. (That is of course an answer, you can expect to receive, when asking here in this forum :)). My only advice I feel I can give you is, that I think you should choose that security solution that you feel most secure with. But if you should choose Eset, then I don't think you will be disappointed at all.

Regards Janus :-))

@badcompany

Read your comments over at Wilders, so I thought I would give my .0002 cents here  :mellow:

I am not sure I can answer your question "as stated", but I will try :P

I have not "stopped" using the good doctor, as I still have it on one of my PC's (not with their cloud feature, as that slows down the connection). As this is not a comparison I will not go any further.

I also have ESS 7 on three of my PC's and my smartphone, that is the type of trust I have in ESS 7. I have never had an infection (now that I say that, it will hit me .. lol) with either of the suites mentioned.