ESET Doesn't Respect Affiliates

ep2012

So I've been using ESET for around 2 years now & for me to pay for anti virus software means a lot.

I have had issues with the software on my phone mainly, & sometimes with my computer, but I've stuck with ESET as I tend to be a loyal person.

What irks me more than anything, is when arrogant companies REFUSE small affiliates when they try to sign up for their affiliate program & just automatically deny them.

Back in January of 2017 I reached out to them via CJ because I think I was automatically denied. No response.

I then tried to reach out to ESET directly.

During that time my CJ account had been deactivated because that's what CJ does when you don't make any money.

It got reactivated fairly quickly, but it took them until APRIL to contact me. 

The guy  Aaron Sheinbein Digital Marketing Team Lead didn't even know why I was e-mailing. WOW, then acted like all was fine & it's no big DEAL that it took him 4 months to get back to me. He says the people at ESET didn't even know what an affiliate program was LOL 

How well run can a company be when a customer contacts them & it takes them 4 months to figure out what an affiliate program is.

He then said that I was declined due to quality or topics or something on my sites. I run small blogs. I ADMIT they aren't top notch high volume designed sites that would cost people a lot of money to create, but so what. A sale is a SALE!

Being that I have about 23 sites, I said fine, just tell me which sites you don't want to me to advertise on, & I won't. 

I NEVER heard back from him.

Their whole behavior towards me as an affiliate is disrespectful. Not to mention I'm a customer.

I'm bringing this up now because I was about to recommend ESET to someone, but then I remembered how I was treated & I won't.

For me yes it's due to the fact that I feel I should be given credit when referring a company who has an affiliate program, but it's ALSO due to being ignored 2-3 times now.