Scheduling a Startup Scan

Go to solution Solved by CB530,

How would I go about setting up a Startup Scan via ERA?

I'd like to have a startup scan to of course kick off at boot-up time, and if I could set it to simply scan operating memory, boot sector, C:\Windows (and subfolders)

We are currently on a trial license and I'm quite new to the admin console.

Thanks and Have a Great Weekend All

• ESET Staff

Hi Mike,

Any clients that you have ESET Endpoint Security or ESET Endpoint Antivirus on should automatically perform a startup scan using default settings. There is no need to use ERA to enforce this rule.

--CB

Hi Mike,

Any clients that you have ESET Endpoint Security or ESET Endpoint Antivirus on should automatically perform a startup scan using default settings. There is no need to use ERA to enforce this rule.

--CB

Is there a way to see a log of this?

I do see the task in the scheduler on the client and see the 'last run time'

Now, I see 'last run' in the scheduler on the client (my machine); however, when I go to Tools>Logs and view Computer Scan, I don't see anything.

I also do not see it when I go to the RA, and view data for scans on my machine (I am plugged in and not on battery).

I've attached a PDF with images showing this.

I do not see any animation with the systray icon right after booting up.  I see the splash screen (even though I have it set to not show in the default policy), and the icon pops up into the systray

ESET Client.pdf

• ESET Staff
  • Solution

It seems i have misled you Mike, my apologies. I have confirmed with one of our technicians that we cannot at this time view a log specifically from the startup scan. If threats were found, you would of course be notified. We are looking into making logs from the startup scan available in a future version of the ESET Endpoint Antivirus and ESET Endpoint Security.

• Administrators