Jump to content

ESS advance settings


Recommended Posts

When you enter advance settings. Why is number after name of the settings? I haven't made any changes.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

For instance, the list of drivers allowed to load is populated aalutomatically after installation. The same goes for known networks if you mark a network as home/office network (trusted).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is not new installation. All settings name have numbers after them like there has been changes to the settings. I have noticed you get numbers after settings name when you change something but I have not changed anything in this case., I don't understand why it would do that?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators
47 minutes ago, Seth said:

This is not new installation. All settings name have numbers after them like there has been changes to the settings. I have noticed you get numbers after settings name when you change something but I have not changed anything in this case., I don't understand why it would do that?

Please post a screen shot of what settings you see changed. As I wrote, it's expected for HIPS -> Advanced setup -> Drivers always allowed to load as well as for Known network in the firewall setup.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Here is a screen shot. There is alot of numbers there and yet I have done no changes to them.

ESS.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It not only reflects changes, but also if you have enabled something....like say "idle-state scanning". If enabled if will show a "1", if disabled it will not show a number.

 

Give it a try, make some changes and see how the numbers will change.

Edited by TomFace
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Idle-state scanning is off. I did some changes but then the number count went up but I have not done any changes to rest of them. Could it have something to do with that I updated from v9 to v10? When I turn off some of the settings the number count goes down. That is weird.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

In the screen shot you've posted it looks like the exclusion list is not empty. Could you confirm? I assume that you have already excluded some file(s) from scanning, hence the change indicator next to it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...