Jump to content

Licenses


Daniel
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello, a few questions about licenses.

If I'm deleting a computer, will it free the license?

and if I'm deleting a computer, and it is not freeing up the license. How do I do it?

Is syncing licenses freeing up the licenses that deleted computer have used?

Thank you

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • ESET Staff

Deleting the computer from ERA could delete also the license, however you have to check the option to "deactivate linked products" (available in ERA 6.5).

The best thing would be to uninstall security product first, using a software uninstall task. If product is connected to the internet during the uninstall attempt, it would also remove the license.

Alternatively you could delete the the seat from the license using "eset license administrator".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...