Jump to content

Delete Not Connecting Computers


dgassert
 Share

Go to solution Solved by MartinK,

Recommended Posts

  • ESET Staff
  • Solution

What happens to a computer that was deleted with the Delete Not Connecting Computers job if the computer comes back online?

 

It will be automatically re-created in Lost&Found group, but details depends on database cleanups:

  1. In case there were no log cleanups executed between time of computer removal and its re-creation: state, original name and logs of this computer will be resolved.
  2. In case database cleanup was executed during time computer did not exist, computer will be recreated with name based on current state (name sent from client, or based on reverse-DNS) and logs will be removed.

Database cleanups are executed at 00:00:00 of SERVER's local time = every 24 hours.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...