Jump to content

tmuster2k

Members
  • Content Count

    317
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by tmuster2k

  1. I have noticed that with ESMC the Show Details >> Users section is hit or miss when showing users. Even when I have confirmed user is logged in (tried domain admin login and standard user) and rebooted machine multiple times but same. Did multiple wake up calls and still does not show. Not sure why some computers will show and some do not.
  2. The ESET alert is coming up on any web site that is visited by end users not just this one which is not even a web site. Seems to be some kind of test of PROXY server maybe. When I am testing the ESET Proxy when troubleshooting one of the tests is for example >> hxxp://esmcserver:3128/index.html and it comes up with "IT WORKS' when PROXY is enabled and working.
  3. Customer of our is getting "Untrusted Certificate" for ssp.meba.kr. I looked up on digicert and output was found below. if you go to that server it reports back "IT WORKS". IS this possibly coming from an ADD-ON in Internet Explorer? This just started happening today. TLS Certificate has not been revoked OCSP Staple: Not Enabled OCSP Origin: Good CRL Status: Good TLS Certificate expiration The certificate expires September 19, 2021 (417 days from today)
  4. When doing an upgrade to a newer version of existing ENDPOINT AV machines in the dashboard it is choosing all the machines regardless of the uncheck of machines. I have reproduced the issue on multiple environments using multiple web browsers. 1. From ESMC go to Dashboard >> ESET APPLICATIONS >> Outdated Applications. 2. In my environment I had 25 machines that had 7.0 of EEA so i went to that group and "update installed Eset products" 3. I typically like to test an upgrade on a few machines first so I did the "click here to see list" and unchecked all of them but 2 machines. 4. If you click on "click here to see the list" again it has all of them selected where before it would only show you the ones you left checked. 5. I went ahead and unchecked all again and selected my two machines and then checked the box to finalize upgrade. 6. It pushed out to all 25 machines with reboots. To summarize, the upgrade option via dashboard only works now to all machines even though you have deselected them.
×
×
  • Create New...